Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title


Primary Student Assessments

The following assessments are used in our school system. 

  • ACT College Readiness Test (High School - optional):
  • SAT - College Board Test (High School - optional)
  • Advanced Placement Exams (High School - optional for students who take Advanced Placement courses)
  • Georgia Milestones Assessment System (Required for grades 3 through 12)

Our state uses the Georgia Milestones Assessment System to monitor student achievement and growth. Third through Eighth grades take the End-of-Grade Test assessments, and Ninth through Twelfth grades take the End-of-Course Tests. Both state and federal laws require school systems to annually assess students.  

Promotion and retention requirements in relation to performance on state-mandated tests: Bulloch County Schools' Policy for Promotion & Retention