Welcome Board of Education Open Records Requests Bid Solicitations Bid Awards Departments Employee Info. & Benefits Job Opportunities School Websites Strategic Waiver School System Superintendent
Register for School Back To School Toolkit Bus Routes & Transportation Calendars and Menus Driver's Education (TAADRA) Grade Reporting Graduation Ceremonies Parent/Teacher Conferences Parent Engagement Parent Portal Online School Choice/Transfers (HB 251/SB 10) School Communication School Zones Student Handbook & Student Safety Student Records School Social Worker Summer Camps 2016
Academics Beyond Measure Teacher Hall of Fame Curriculum & Instruction Department Georgia Academic Standards Educational Resources Gifted Education Google Apps for Education Homeschooling Kindergarten Program Pre-Kindergarten Program Special Education Student Support Services Medical-Related Services & Forms Testing & Test Scores Technology Fair
Career Pathways Move On When Ready Pathways to Prosperity REACH Georgia Scholarship Program
Newsroom Bulloch County Schools Data Community Engagement FOCUS Annual Reports Georgia Climate Surveys Key Issues News Archive Research Request Protocol
Bulloch County Foundation for Public School Education Grant Application Grant Recipients
Home Page Logo
Department Personnel

Office of the Superintendent of Schools

CHARLES WILSON, SUPERINTENDENT
William James Educational Complex
150 Williams Road, Suite A, Statesboro, GA 30458
Office: 912-212-8500
Fax: 912-212-8529

 

Strategic Planning &

Progress Monitoring

Legislative & Governmental Affairs

Board of Education

(Administration & Governance)

Open Records Requests

Community Partnerships

Media Relations

Annual Reports

and

Data Reporting

Communications

 

  Charles Wilson, CPA, MBA
Superintendent of Schools

 cwilson@bullochschools.org  

Mary Henley
Administrative Assistant
 
mhenley@bullochschools.org

Public Relations
Hayley Greene
Public Relations / Marketing Specialist

hgreene@bullochschools.org
Office: 912.212.8512

Office of Curriculum & Instruction

DR. MARY FELTON, ASSISTANT SUPERINTENDENT
   
William James Educational Complex
150 Williams Road, Suite A, Statesboro, GA 30458
Office: 912-212-8560
Fax: 912-212-8569

Academic Standards & Curriculum

Georgia Pre-Kindergarten Program

Special Education

Alternative Education

School Social Workers

School Nurses

Pre-K Disabilities Program

Hospital Homebound Services

Communities in Schools Program

All Other Student Support Services

Dr. Mary A. Felton 
Assistant Superintendent
 Curriculum & Instruction
mfelton@bullochschools.org
Theresa Beasley
Administrative Assistant
 Curriculum & Instruction
tbeasley@bullochschools.org

Clint Tawes, Director
 English Language Arts/Social Studies/Art Grades 3-12

  ctawes@bullochschools.org
Office:  912-212-8551

Cyndi Westberry
 Secretary for Curriculum & Instruction
 cwestberry@bullochschools.org
Office:  912-212-8550

Leslie Schlierf, Executive Director
 Student Support Services

(Special Education, School Nursing, Pre-K Disabilities, Hospital Homebound )
lschlierf@bullochschools.org
Office:  912-212-8580

Dr. Yvette Ledford, Director
 Early Learning (Prekindergarten -2)

ELA, Math, Science, & Social Studies
 vledford@bullochschools.org
Office:  912-212-8558

 

Casey McNeely, Director
 Mathematics, Music, Gifted Grades 3-12

cmcneely@bullochschools.org
Office: 912-212-8571

Dr. Virginia Bennett, Director
 Science, STEM, Physical Education Grades 3-12

Lead for Student Learning Objectives (SLOs)
vbennett@bullochschools.org
Office: 912-212-8572

Catherine Hendrix, Director
21st Century Grant &

Communities in Schools
 chendrix@bullochschools.org
Office: 912-764-6179

Lakeidra Grant
School Social Worker &

Coordinator of Attendance

912-212-8516
ljgrant@bullochschools.org

Leah Crooke, School Social Worker
912.212.8883

lcrooke@bullochschools.org
 

Jessica Nails, Secretary
School Social Worker/Disciplinary Hearing Clerk

912-212-8882

jnails@bullochschools.org

Transitions Learning Center

150 Williams Road, Suite B

Offfice:  912-212-8610

FAX:  912-212-8619

Tim Rountree, Administrator

 trountree@bullochschools.org

 

Rachael Akridge, Secretary

 rakridge@bullochschools.org

 

Office of Organizational Effectiveness

(Vacant), ASSISTANT SUPERINTENDENT
Office: 912-212-8553
Fax: 912-212-8559

Accreditation

Federal Programs (Title I,II, III)

College & Career Initiatives

Career Pathways (CTAE)

Professional Learning

Testing

and

Data Analysis

Information Systems

(technology)

Instructional Technology

Student Information

Parent & Family Engagement

(Vacant)
Assistant Superintendent

@bullochschools.org
Sherri Harper
Administrative Assistant

sharper@bullochschools.org
Georgianna Darsey
Federal Programs Director

gdarsey@bullochschools.org
Teresa Phillips
CTAE & Data Analysis Director

tbphillips@bullochschools.org
Brenda Kingery
Program Specialist for Testing

bkingery@bullochschools.org
Carole Colson
Secretary

ccolson@bullochschools.org
Patricia Webb
Coordinator of Student Information

pwebb@bullochschools.org
Jeff Giddens
Instructional Technology Specialist

jgiddens@bullochschools.org
Kelly Spence
Professional Learning Director

kspence@bullochschools.org

Amanda McQuaig
Secretary

amcquaig@bullochschools.org

 

Information Systems Department
Bus Garage
219 Simons Road, Statesboro, GA 30458
Office: 912-212-8660
Fax: 912-212-8679
Craig Liggett
Chief Information Officer

cliggett@bullochschools.org
Staci Jewell
Administrative Assistant

sjewell@bullochschools.org
Rob Cannady
Technology Specialist

rcannady@bullochschools.org
Krystal Grell
Technology Specialist

kgrell@bullochschools.org
Richard Clark
Communications Engineer

rclark@bullochschools.org
Robby Bragdon
Network Engineer

rbragdon@bullochschools.org
Mike Horton
Systems Engineer

mhorton@bullochschools.org
Herman Metcalf
Database Engineer

hmetcalf@bullochschools.org

Office of Business  & Finance

TROY BROWN, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
William James Educational Complex
150 Williams Road, Suite A, Statesboro, GA 30458
Office: 912-212-8530
Fax: 912-212-8549

 

Financial Analysis Planning > Treasury Management > State Audits & Reporting > Budget Management > Risk Management > Facilities Planning > SPLOST Projects > Enrollment Projections > Accounting > Purchasing > Human Resources > Medicaid/GAACE > Payroll

 

Troy Brown
 Chief Financial Officer
tbrown@bullochschools.org

Susan Cassedy
Administrative Assistant
Business Finance

scassedy@bullochschools.org
Accounting Department
Cindy Higgins
 Accounts Payable & Travel

 chiggins@bullochschools.org

Jim Lewis
Payroll Coordinator

Office: 912-212-8542 

jvlewis@bullochschools.org

Allie Woodard
Accounting

Office: 912-212-8543 

awoodard@bullochschools.org

Terri Mullis
 Accounts Payable & 
Doc-e fill

Office: 912-212-8545

tmullis@bullochschools.org 

Human Resources Department

Office: 912-212-8510

Phillip Tremble, Director
ptremble@bullochschools.org
Sharon Hodges
Administrative Assistant

shhodges@bullochschools.org
B.J. Brannen, Coordinator
Employee Benefits

bbrannen@bullochschools.org

Charlisa Osgood

Certifications & HR Technician
cosgood@bullochschools.org

   

Office of Operations

PAUL WEBB, CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER
Bus Garage
219 Simons Road, Statesboro, GA 30458
Office: 912-212-8640
Fax: 912-212-8649

 

Transportation > School Nutrition Services > Facilities Planning > School Safety > EMA/Homeland Security/NIMS > Title IX Compliance > Grounds & Facilities Maintenance

 

Paul Webb, COO
ptwebb@bullochschools.org

Margaret Brown Hill, Administrative Assistant

mbhill@bullochschools.org

Transportation Department

Office: 912-212-8640
Fax: 912-212-8649

 

Janet Tanner, Supervisor

jtanner@bullochschools.org

Transportation Assistants

Juanita McMillan

Lori Deal (part-time)

 

Maintenance Department 
Office: 912-212-8650
Fax: 912-212-8659
Glenn Rogers, Director
Maintenance

grogers@bullochschools.org
Rene' Cowart
Secretary

Maintenance

rrcowart@bullochschools.org

School Nutrition Department 
Auxiliary Warehouse
18201 Hwy 80 West, Statesboro, GA 30458
Office: 912-212-8620
Fax: 912-212-8629
Megan Blanchard, Director
Food Services

mblanchard@bullochschools.org
Lisa Leone, Secretary
Food Services

lleone@bullochschools.org