Welcome to Our Schools Open Records Requests Accredited School System Board of Education Speak Up for Education Events Departments & Department Contacts Bid Solicitations Bid Awards Employee Info. & Benefits Job Opportunities School Websites Strategic Planning Strategic Waiver School System Superintendent's Message
Parents' Right to Know Register for School Back To School Toolkit Bus Routes & Transportation Calendars and Menus Family Engagement Graduation Ceremonies Parent/Teacher Conferences Parent Portal Online Student Drivers School Choice/Transfers School Communication School Safety School Zones Student Handbook & School Safety Protocols Student Records Summer Camps 2018
Academic & Support Services Academic Support Services Student Support Services Special Education Testing & Test Scores
Career Pathways Career Pathways Courses & Organizations Dual Enrollment Pathways to Prosperity Advanced Placement
News & Data Bulloch County Schools Data Newsroom News Archive Annual Reports Community Engagement Georgia Climate Surveys Key Issues Forum Education SPLOST ESPLOST Committee Minutes Open Meetings Act Cultural Diversity Religious Liberties Discussion Research Request Protocol
Bulloch County Foundation for Public School Education Board of Trustees Grant Application Grant Recipients Teacher Testimonials Turkey Trot 5K
Home Page Logo

Contact Information

Office of the Superintendent of Schools

CHARLES WILSON, SUPERINTENDENT
William James Educational Complex
150 Williams Road, Suite A, Statesboro, GA 30458
Office: 912-212-8500
Fax: 912-212-8529

 

Strategic Planning &

Progress Monitoring

Legislative &

Governmental Affairs

Board of Education

(Administration & Governance)

Open Records Requests

 

  Charles Wilson
Charles G. Wilson, CPA, MBA
Superintendent of Schools

cwilson@bullochschools.org  

Mary Henley

 

Mary Henley
Administrative Assistant
mhenley@bullochschools.org

Office of Academic Support

Dr. Virginia Bennett, Executive Director
Office: 912-212-8550
Fax: 912-212-8559

Academic Standards & Curriculum

Fine Arts Support

Gifted Services (QUEST)

Instructional Technology Language Arts Support Mathematics Support
Physical Education Support Science Support Social Studies Support STEM Support Pre-Kindergarten Program Kindergarten Program

Dr. Virginia Bennett, Executive Director

Academic Support; All subjects; Grades K-12
vbennett@bullochschools.org
Office:  912-212-8550

Cyndi Westberry, Administrative Assistant
Office of Academic Support
cwestberry@bullochschools.org
Office:  912-212-8550

 

Casey McNeelyDr. Casey McNeely, Director

All subjects K-12 & Gifted Services

cmcneely@bullochschools.org
912-212-8571

DeeDee BennettDee Dee Bennett,  Director 
All Subjects; Grades K-12

dbennet@bullochschools.org
912-212-8551

 

Jeff Giddens

Jeff Giddens, Director
All subjects K-12 & STEM
jgiddens@bullochschools.org

912.212.8552

Dr. Yvette LedfordDr. Yvette Ledford, Director
All subjects K-12 & Pre-Kindergarten Program
vledford@bullochschools.org
912-212-8558

Jennifer Agnew, Secretary

jagnew@bullochschools.org

912.212.8570

 

Office of Student Support Services

DR. DEBORAH MANGUM, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
   
William James Educational Complex
150 Williams Road, Suite A, Statesboro, GA 30458
Office: 912-212-8560
Fax: 912-212-8569

Alternative Education

Early Intervention Programs

Communities in Schools Program

School Social Workers

Social & Emotional Learning

Community

Volunteer Program

 

Student Discipline & Hearings

 

21st Century Communities Programs DARE & GREAT Programs  Guidance Counseling

Dr. Deborah MangumDr. Deborah Mangum, Executive Director 
Office of Student Support

dmangum@bullochschools.org
912.212.8560

 

Melissa JacksonMelissa Jackson,

Administrative Assistant &

Disciplinary Hearing Clerk
School Social Work/Student Discipline
912-212-8560
mjackson@bullochschools.org

Renee Perry

Renee Perry, Lead District Counselor

912.212.8560

rperry@bullochschools.org

 
School Social Workers

Lakeidra GrantLakeidra Grant, School Social Worker
School Social Work 

Foster Child Liaison

Coordinator of Attendance

912-212-8516
ljgrant@bullochschools.org

Leah CrookeLeah Crooke, School Social Worker

School Social Work

Homeless Children & Youth Liaison

Coordinator of Attendance
912.212.8883

lcrooke@bullochschools.org

Keith Wilkey, School Social Worker

bwilkey@bullochschools.org

912.212.8560

Farrah Davis, Social Services

912.212.8560

 

Sharon HillsSharon Hills, Secretary

Student Services Secretary &

McKinney-Vento Assistant

shills@bullochschools.org

912.212.8560

 
Alternative Education

Transitions Learning Center 

150 Williams Road, Suite B

Offfice:  912-212-8610

FAX:  912-212-8619

Tim Rountree.jpgTim Rountree, Administrator

 trountree@bullochschools.org

 

Rachael Akridge.jpgRachael Akridge, Secretary

rakridge@bullochschools.org

Talana Hobbs, Counselor

thobbs@bullochschools.org

Kristell Jones -Turner , InstructorKristell Jones -Turner , Instructor

kjones-turner@bullochschools.org

Tawana Hill, InstructorTawana Hill, Instructor

tfhill@bullochschools.org

Jan S. Haggins, InstructorJan S. Haggins, Instructor 

jhaggins@bullochschools.org

 

Iesha Baldwin, Instructor

ibaldwin@bullochschools.org

 

Timotheus Mincey, Instructor

tbmincey@bullochschools.org

Office of Special Education

LESLIE SCHLIERF, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
   
William James Educational Complex
150 Williams Road, Suite A, Statesboro, GA 30458
Office: 912-212-8550
Fax: 912-212-8569

 

Special Education School Nurses Pre-K Disabilities Program

Hospital Homebound Services

504 Plans &

Pyramid of Interventions

Behavior Analysis Psychological Services Occupational Therapy Physical Therapy Deaf & Hard of Hearing Services 

 

Leslie SchlierfLeslie Schlierf, Executive Director
Special Education Services

lschlierf@bullochschools.org

912-212-8580

 

Paula JacobsPaula Jacobs, Assistant Director

Special Education Services

pjacobs@bullochschools.org

912.212.8586

Nicole Deal Student Support Services Secretary

Nichole Deal, Administrative Assistant
nndeal@bullochschools.org

912.212.8580

Julie MixonJulie Mixon, Transition Specialist

jmixon@bullochschools.org

912.212.8584

Becki CrawfordBecki Crawford, Data Clerk/Secretary

bcrawford@bullochschools.org

912.212.8589

 
School Psychology Services

Mary Beth HodginMary Beth Hodgin,

School Psychology Specialist

mhodgin@bullochschools.org

912.212.8585

Laura Costlow, School Psychologist

lcostlow@bullochschools.org

912.212.8603

Ashlee Redding, School Psychologist

aredding@bullochschools.org

912.212.8500

Kelly StaleyKelly Staley, School Psychologist

kstaley@bullochschools.org

912.212.8604

Lisa Southwell, School Psychologist

lsouthwell@bullochschools.org

912.212.8605

Bruce RogersBruce Rogers, School Psychologist

brogers@bullochschools.org

912.212.8606

Intervention Specialists
Sherri Cannady

Sherri Cannady

Behavior Intervention Specialist, CPI

sacannady@bullochschools.org

912.212.8596

Rebecca Anderson

Preschool Intervention Specialist

randerson@bullochschools.org

912.212.8579

Robin Moore

Preschool Intervention Specialist

rmoore@bullochschools.org

912.212.8578

Suzette StillsSuzette Stills

Preschool Intervention Specialist

sstills@bullochschools.org

912.212.8576

Speech & Language Pathology and Vision Impaired Services

Jodi Thomas, Coordinator

Speech & Language Pathology

jthomas@bullochschools.org

912.212.8590

Katey OutlerKatey Outler

Preschool Speech & Language Pathologist

koutler@bullochschools.org

912.212.8577

Gloria JenningsGloria Jennings

Visually Impaired Services

gjennings@bullochschools.org

912.212.8597

 
Occupational & Physical Therapy Services

Don Garrick

Orthopedically Impaired

Adaptive Physical Education

Assistive Technology for Orthopedic Impairments

dgarrick@bullochschools.org

912.212.8588

Jennifer Coleman

Occupational Therapist

jcoleman@bullochschools.org

912.212.8760

Sikithea Zackery

Occupational Therapist

912.212.8600

Susan Williams

Occupational Therapist

sywilliams@bullochschools.org

912.212.8680

Chastity McNeal

Occupational Therapist

cmcneal@bullochschools.org

912.212.8760

Tina Rigdon

Physical Therapist

trigdon@bullochschools.org

912.212.8583

Phenecia SheppardPhenecia Sheppard, Secretary

psheppard@bullochschools.org

912.212.8600

Kathy Wood.jpgKathy Wood, Lead District Nurse
School Nursing

kwood@bullochschools.org

Fay Blythe

Parent Mentor/Nurse

fblythe@bullochschools.org

912.212.8599

 

Office of School Improvement and

Career Technical Agricultural Education (CTAE)

Teresa Phillips, Executive Director
Office: 912-212-8553
Fax: 912-212-8559 

Accreditation

   

Federal Programs (Title I,II, III)

 

College & Career Initiatives

   

Career Pathways (CTAE)

    Dual Enrollment   Family Engagement
Employee Professional Learning     Teacher Certification Verification   Testing     Student Information     Data Support    
 
     

Teresa Phillips

Teresa Phillips

Executive Director
School Improvement & CTAE

tbphillips@bullochschools.org

 

 

Mandy Motes
Administrative Assistant

mmotes@bullochschools.org

 

 

 

 

Federal Programs

Office: 912.212.8555

 

Georgianna Darsey, Director
Federal Programs 

gdarsey@bullochschools.org

912.212.8555

Maria ReaMaria Rea

Parent & Family Engagement Specialist & Migrant Student Liaison

mrea@bullochschools.org

 

 

 

 

Sherry Jordan

Parent & Family Engagement Specialist

sjordan@bullochschools.org

 

Joyce Simmons

Parent & Family Engagement Specialist

jsimmons@bullochschools.org

 

 

Leslie Andujar

Parent & Family Engagement Specialist

landujar@bullochschools.org

Sharon Wikins

Parent & Family Engagement Specialist

swilkins@bullochschools.org

 

 

Career, Technical & Adult Education

Office:  912.212.8547

 

Dr. Julie Chance, Director
jchance@bullochschools.org
Career, Technical, Ag. Education
912.212.8547

 

 

   

Professional Learning &

Teacher Certification Verification

Office: 912-212-8513

 

Kelly Spence.jpg

Kelly Spence, Director
Professional Learning 

kspence@bullochschools.org

 

 

 

 

Amanda McQuaig.jpgAmanda McQuaig, Secretary
amcquaig@bullochschools.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Data Support 

(Data Analysis, Testing, and Student Information)

 

 

Dr. Noralee EdwardsDr. Noralee Edwards, Director
Data Support

nedwards@bullochschools.org

912.212.8554

Carole ColsonCarole Colson,

Secretary for Data Support
ccolson@bullochschools.org

912.212.8562

 

Brenda KingeryBrenda Kingery,

Coordinator of Testing 


bkingery@bullochschools.org

912.212.8565

Patricia WebbPatricia Webb, Coordinator
Student Information

pwebb@bullochschools.org

912.212.8567

 
 

Office of Finance and Human Resources

TROY BROWN, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
William James Educational Complex
150 Williams Road, Suite A, Statesboro, GA 30458
Office: 912-212-8530
Fax: 912-212-8549

 

 

 

Financial Analysis Planning Treasury Management State Audits & Reporting Budget Management ESPLOST Accounting Accounting
Purchasing Accounts Payable Medicaid/GAACE Human Resources Employee Benefits & Retirement Payroll
Employee Recruitment        

 

 

 

Troy Brown

Troy Brown, Chief Financial Officer
 Finance & Human Resources
tbrown@bullochschools.org

Susan Cassedy

Susan Cassedy
Administrative Assistant to CFO

scassedy@bullochschools.org

Cynthia Davis Central Office ReceptionistCynthia Davis

Central Office Receptionist
912-212-8500
cdavis@bullochschools.org

 
Accounting 

Christy Aldrich, Coordinator
Accounting/Payroll 

 912-212-8542 

caldrich@bullochschools.org

Allie Woodard.jpg

Allie Woodard

Accounting
912-212-8543 

awoodard@bullochschools.org

Cindy Higgins.jpg

Cindy Higgins
Accounts Payable & Travel

912.212.
chiggins@bullochschools.org

Terri Mullis
Accounts Payable & 
Doc-e fill

912-212-8545

tmullis@bullochschools.org 

Human Resources 

Office: 912-212-8510

Phillip Tremble

Phillip Tremble, Director

Human Resources
ptremble@bullochschools.org

912.212.8514

Allie BaxterAllissa (Alli) Baxter, Assistant Director

Human Resources

abaxter@bullochschools.org

912.212.8511

Sharon Hodges

Administrative Assistant
shhodges@bullochschools.org

912.212.8510

 

BJ Brannen.jpg

B.J. Brannen, Coordinator
Employee & Retiree Benefits

bbrannen@bullochschools.org

912.212.8515

Charlisa Osgood.jpg

Charlisa Osgood, Technician

Teacher Certifications & Human Resources
cosgood@bullochschools.org

912.212.8517

WJEC Custodain

912.212.8522

 

Facilities & Auxillary Support Department

PAUL WEBB, CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER
Transportation, Maintenance & Technology Building
219 Simons Road, Statesboro, GA 30458
Office: 912-212-8640
Fax: 912-212-8649

Transportation School Nutrition Services Grounds & Facilities Maintenance Facilities Planning Risk Assessment & School Safety EMA/Homeland Security/NIMS

 

Title IX Compliance

 

Paul WebbPaul Webb, COO
ptwebb@bullochschools.org

Margaret Brown Hill, Administrative Assistant

mbhill@bullochschools.org

Transportation 

Office: 912-212-8640
Fax: 912-212-8649

Janet Tanner, Supervisor

jtanner@bullochschools.org

Juanita McMillan,Transportation Assistant

Gil Riggs, Transportation Assistant(part-time)

 

Maintenance 
Office: 912-212-8650
Fax: 912-212-8659
Ryan Macy, Director
Maintenance

rtmacy@bullochschools.org
Rene' Cowart, Secretary
Maintenance

rrcowart@bullochschools.org

 

School Nutrition Services 
Auxiliary Warehouse
18201 Hwy 80 West, Statesboro, GA 30458
Office: 912-212-8620
Fax: 912-212-8629
Megan Blanchard, Director
Food Services

mblanchard@bullochschools.org
Lisa Leone, Secretary
Food Services

lleone@bullochschools.org

Information Technology Department

 

 

 

Office of Information Systems 

Craig Liggett, Chief Information Systems Officer
Bus Garage
219 Simons Road, Statesboro, GA 30458
Office: 912-212-8660

Fax: 912-212-8679  

                                                                                                                                                                                                   

Technology 3-Year Planning Telecommunications System (VoIP) Network  Faculty Technology Student Technology Management Information Systems
   
Craig Liggett
Chief Information Officer

cliggett@bullochschools.org
Staci Jewell
Administrative Assistant

sjewell@bullochschools.org
Rob Cannady
Technology Specialist

rcannady@bullochschools.org
Janna Adams
Technology Specialist

jadams@bullochschools.org
Richard Clark
Communications Engineer

rclark@bullochschools.org
Tommy Nelson
Network Engineer

tnelson@bullochschools.org
Krystal Grell
Systems Engineer

kgrell@bullochschools.org
Herman Metcalf
Database Engineer

hmetcalf@bullochschools.org

Office of Public Relations & Marketing
Hayley Greene
Public Relations / Marketing Specialist

hgreene@bullochschools.org
Office: 912.212.8512

Cell (on call #): 912.536.2827

Media Relations Crisis Communications News, Features & Technical Writing Data Reporting District Web Content Management Social Media Management
Market Research & Surveys District Event Planning Teacher of the Year Program BOE Communications Electronic Messaging System
District Communications & Advertising Campaigns District Publications Grant Writing Community Partnerships Public Information Officer 

Hayley Greene.jpg

Hayley Greene
Public Relations / Marketing Specialist

hgreene@bullochschools.org
Office: 912.212.8512

Cell (on call #): 912.536.2827