Welcome to Our Schools Open Records Requests Accredited School System Board of Education Speak Up for Education Events Departments & Department Contacts Bid Solicitations Bid Awards Employee Info. & Benefits Job Opportunities School Websites Strategic Planning Strategic Waiver School System Superintendent's Message
Register for School Back To School Toolkit Bus Routes & Transportation Calendars and Menus Student Drivers Graduation Ceremonies Parent/Teacher Conferences Family Engagement Parent Portal Online School Choice/Transfers School Communication School Zones Student Handbook & Student Safety Student Records Summer Camps 2017
Student & Academic Support Academic Support Services Special Education Student Support Services Testing & Test Scores
Career Pathways Career Pathways Courses & Organizations Move On When Ready Pathways to Prosperity Advanced Placement REACH Georgia Scholarship Program
News & Data Bulloch County Schools Data Newsroom News Archive Annual Reports Community Engagement Georgia Climate Surveys Key Issues Forum Education SPLOST ESPLOST Committee Minutes Open Meetings Act Minority Recruitment Religious Liberties Discussion Research Request Protocol
Bulloch County Foundation for Public School Education Grant Application Grant Rubric Grant Recipients Teacher Testimonials Turkey Trot 5K
Home Page Logo

Contact Information

Office of the Superintendent of Schools

CHARLES WILSON, SUPERINTENDENT
William James Educational Complex
150 Williams Road, Suite A, Statesboro, GA 30458
Office: 912-212-8500
Fax: 912-212-8529

 

Strategic Planning &

Progress Monitoring

Legislative &

Governmental Affairs

Board of Education

(Administration & Governance)

Open Records Requests

 

  Charles Wilson
Charles G. Wilson, CPA, MBA
Superintendent of Schools

cwilson@bullochschools.org  

Mary Henley

 

Mary Henley
Administrative Assistant
mhenley@bullochschools.org

Office of Academic Support

Dr. Virginia Bennett, Executive Director
Office: 912-212-8550
Fax: 912-212-8559

Academic Standards & Curriculum

Fine Arts Support

Gifted Services (QUEST)

Instructional Technology Language Arts Support Mathematics Support
Physical Education Support Science Support Social Studies Support
STEM Support
Pre-Kindergarten Program Kindergarten Program

Dr. Virginia Bennett, Executive Director

Academic Support; All subjects; Grades K-12
vbennett@bullochschools.org
Office:  912-212-8550

Cyndi Westberry, Administrative Assistant
Office of Academic Support
cwestberry@bullochschools.org
Office:  912-212-8550

 

Casey McNeelyDr. Casey McNeely, Director

All subjects K-12 & Gifted Services

cmcneely@bullochschools.org
912-212-8571

Dee Dee BennettDee Dee Bennett,  Director 
All Subjects; Grades K-12

dbennet@bullochschools.org
912-212-8551

 

Jeff Giddens

Jeff Giddens, Director
All subjects K-12 & STEM
jgiddens@bullochschools.org

912.212.8552

Dr. Yvette LedfordDr. Yvette Ledford, Director
All subjects K-12 & Pre-Kindergarten Program
vledford@bullochschools.org
912-212-8558

Jennifer Agnew, Secretary

jagnew@bullochschools.org

912.212.8570

 

Office of Student Support

DR. DEBORAH MANGUM, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
   
William James Educational Complex
150 Williams Road, Suite A, Statesboro, GA 30458
Office: 912-212-8560
Fax: 912-212-8569

Alternative Education

Early Intervention Programs

Communities in Schools Program

School Social Workers

Community Volunteers

 

Student Discipline & Hearings

 

21st Century Communities Programs  

Dr. Deborah MangumDr. Deborah Mangum, Executive Director 

Office of Student Support

dmangum@bullochschools.org

912.212.8560

Melissa JacksonMelissa Jackson, Secretary & Disciplinary Hearing Clerk
School Social Work/Student Discipline
912-212-8882
mjackson@bullochschools.org
School Social Workers

Lakeidra GrantLakeidra Grant, School Social Worker
School Social Work 

Foster Child Liaison

Coordinator of Attendance

912-212-8516
ljgrant@bullochschools.org

Leah CrookeLeah Crooke, School Social Worker

School Social Work

Homeless Children & Youth Liaison

Coordinator of Attendance
912.212.8883

lcrooke@bullochschools.org

 

 
Alternative Education

Transitions Learning Center

150 Williams Road, Suite B

Offfice:  912-212-8610

FAX:  912-212-8619

Tim Rountree.jpgTim Rountree, Administrator

Transitions Learning Center

 trountree@bullochschools.org

 

Rachael Akridge.jpgRachael Akridge, Secretary

Transitions Learning Center

rakridge@bullochschools.org

 

Office of Special Education

LESLIE SCHLIERF, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
   
William James Educational Complex
150 Williams Road, Suite A, Statesboro, GA 30458
Office: 912-212-8550
Fax: 912-212-8569

 

Special Education School Nurses Pre-K Disabilities Program

Hospital Homebound Services

504 Plans &

Pyramid of Interventions

Behavior Analysis Psychological Services Occupational Therapy Physical Therapy Deaf & Hard of Hearing Services 

 

Leslie SchlierfLeslie Schlierf, Executive Director
Special Education Services

lschlierf@bullochschools.org

912-212-8580

 

Paula JacobsPaula Jacobs, Assistant Director

Special Education Services

pjacobs@bullochschools.org

912.212.8586

Nicole Deal Student Support Services Secretary

Nichole Deal, Exec. Dir. Secretary
nndeal@bullochschools.org

912.212.8580

Julie MixonJulie Mixon, Transition Specialist

jmixon@bullochschools.org

912.212.8584

Mary Beth HodginMary Beth Hodgin

504 Plans, PIP, Private Psychs.

mhodgin@bullochschools.org

912.212.8585

Sherri CannadySherri Cannady

Behavior Intervention Specialist, CPI

sacannady@bullochschools.org

912.212.8596

Kathy Wood.jpgKathy Wood, Lead Nurse
School Nursing

kwood@bullochschools.org

 

Office of School Improvement and

Career Technical Agricultural Education (CTAE)

Teresa Phillips, Executive Director
Office: 912-212-8553
Fax: 912-212-8559

Accreditation

 

Federal Programs (Title I,II, III)

 

College & Career Initiatives

 

Career Pathways (CTAE)

    Move On When Ready Program   Family Engagement
Employee Professional Learning   Teacher Certification Verification   Testing   Student Information     Data Support    
   

Teresa Phillips

Teresa Phillips

Executive Director
School Improvement & CTAE

tbphillips@bullochschools.org

 

Mandy Motes
Administrative Assistant

mmotes@bullochschools.org

 

 

 

Federal Programs
Georgianna Darsey, Director
Federal Programs 

gdarsey@bullochschools.org

 

 

 

 

Professional Learning &

Teacher Certification Verification

Office: 912-212-8513

Kelly Spence.jpg

Kelly Spence, Director
Professional Learning 

kspence@bullochschools.org

Amanda McQuaig.jpgAmanda McQuaig, Secretary
amcquaig@bullochschools.org
Data Support 
Data Support & Analysis Testing Student Information

Noralee Edwards, Director
Data Support

nedwards@bullochschools.org

912.212.8554

Carole ColsonCarole Colson, Secretary
ccolson@bullochschools.org

912.212.8562

Brenda KingeryBrenda Kingery, Specialist  

Testing
bkingery@bullochschools.org

912.212.8565

Patricia WebbPatricia Webb, Coordinator
Student Information

pwebb@bullochschools.org

912.212.8567

 

Office of Finance and Human Resources

TROY BROWN, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
William James Educational Complex
150 Williams Road, Suite A, Statesboro, GA 30458
Office: 912-212-8530
Fax: 912-212-8549

 

 

 

Financial Analysis Planning Treasury Management State Audits & Reporting Budget Management ESPLOST Accounting Accounting
Purchasing Accounts Payable Medicaid/GAACE Human Resources Employee Benefits & Retirement Payroll
Employee Recruitment        

 

 

 

Troy Brown

Troy Brown, Chief Financial Officer
 Finance & Human Resources
tbrown@bullochschools.org

Susan Cassedy

Susan Cassedy
Administrative Assistant to CFO

scassedy@bullochschools.org

Cynthia Davis Central Office ReceptionistCynthia Davis

Central Office Receptionist
912-212-8500
cdavis@bullochschools.org

 
Accounting 

Christy Aldrich, Coordinator
Accounting/Payroll 

 912-212-8542 

caldrich@bullochschools.org

Allie Woodard.jpg

Allie Woodard

Accounting
912-212-8543 

awoodard@bullochschools.org

Cindy Higgins.jpg

Cindy Higgins
Accounts Payable & Travel

912.212.
chiggins@bullochschools.org

Terri Mullis
Accounts Payable & 
Doc-e fill

912-212-8545

tmullis@bullochschools.org 

Human Resources 

Office: 912-212-8510

Phillip Tremble

Phillip Tremble, Director

Human Resources
ptremble@bullochschools.org

912.212.8514

Allie BaxterAllissa (Alli) Baxter, Assistant Director

Human Resources

abaxter@bullochschools.org

Sharon Hodges

Administrative Assistant
shhodges@bullochschools.org

912.212.8510

 

BJ Brannen.jpg

B.J. Brannen, Coordinator
Employee & Retiree Benefits

bbrannen@bullochschools.org

912.212.8515

Charlisa Osgood.jpg

Charlisa Osgood, Technician

Teacher Certifications & Human Resources
cosgood@bullochschools.org

912.212.8517

Shubert LaneSchubert Lane

Custodian

slane@bullochschools.org

912.212.8522

 

Facilities & Auxillary Support Department

PAUL WEBB, CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER
Transportation, Maintenance & Technology Building
219 Simons Road, Statesboro, GA 30458
Office: 912-212-8640
Fax: 912-212-8649

Transportation School Nutrition Services Grounds & Facilities Maintenance Facilities Planning Risk Assessment & School Safety EMA/Homeland Security/NIMS

 

Title IX Compliance

 

Paul WebbPaul Webb, COO
ptwebb@bullochschools.org

Margaret Brown Hill, Administrative Assistant

mbhill@bullochschools.org

Transportation 

Office: 912-212-8640
Fax: 912-212-8649

Janet Tanner, Supervisor

jtanner@bullochschools.org

Juanita McMillan,Transportation Assistant

Gil Riggs, Transportation Assistant(part-time)

 

Maintenance 
Office: 912-212-8650
Fax: 912-212-8659
Glenn Rogers, Director
Maintenance

grogers@bullochschools.org
Rene' Cowart, Secretary
Maintenance

rrcowart@bullochschools.org

 

School Nutrition Services 
Auxiliary Warehouse
18201 Hwy 80 West, Statesboro, GA 30458
Office: 912-212-8620
Fax: 912-212-8629
Megan Blanchard, Director
Food Services

mblanchard@bullochschools.org
Lisa Leone, Secretary
Food Services

lleone@bullochschools.org

Information Technology Department

 

 

 

Office of Information Systems 

Craig Liggett, Chief Information Systems Officer
Bus Garage
219 Simons Road, Statesboro, GA 30458
Office: 912-212-8660

Fax: 912-212-8679  

                                                                                                                                                                                                   

Technology 3-Year Planning Telecommunications System (VoIP) Network  Faculty Technology Student Technology Management Information Systems
   
Craig Liggett
Chief Information Officer

cliggett@bullochschools.org
Staci Jewell
Administrative Assistant

sjewell@bullochschools.org
Rob Cannady
Technology Specialist

rcannady@bullochschools.org
Krystal Grell
Technology Specialist

kgrell@bullochschools.org
Richard Clark
Communications Engineer

rclark@bullochschools.org
Tommy Nelson
Network Engineer

tnelson@bullochschools.org
Mike Horton
Systems Engineer

mhorton@bullochschools.org
Herman Metcalf
Database Engineer

hmetcalf@bullochschools.org

Office of Public Relations & Marketing
Hayley Greene
Public Relations / Marketing Specialist

hgreene@bullochschools.org
Office: 912.212.8512

Cell (on call #): 912.536.2827

Media Relations Crisis Communications News, Features & Technical Writing Data Reporting District Web Content Management Social Media Management
Market Research & Surveys District Event Planning Teacher of the Year Program BOE Communications Electronic Messaging System
District Communications & Advertising Campaigns District Publications Grant Writing Community Partnerships  

Hayley Greene.jpg

Hayley Greene
Public Relations / Marketing Specialist

hgreene@bullochschools.org
Office: 912.212.8512

Cell (on call #): 912.536.2827