Welcome to Our Schools Open Records Requests Bid Solicitations Bid Awards Board of Education Community Engagement Departments Employee Info. & Benefits Job Opportunities School Websites Strategic Waiver School System Superintendent
Register for School Back To School Toolkit Bus Routes & Transportation Calendars and Menus Driver's Education (TAADRA) Grade Reporting Graduation Ceremonies Parent/Teacher Conferences Parent Engagement Parent Portal Online School Choice/Transfers School Communication School Zones Student Handbook & Student Safety Student Records School Social Worker Summer Camps 2016
Academic Support Services Student Support Services Testing & Test Scores Teachers: Support Beyond Measure Teachers: Hall of Fame
Career Pathways Move On When Ready Pathways to Prosperity Advanced Placement REACH Georgia Scholarship Program
Newsroom Bulloch County Schools Data Community Engagement FOCUS Annual Reports Georgia Climate Surveys Key Issues News Archive Research Request Protocol
Bulloch County Foundation for Public School Education Grant Application Grant Rubric Grant Recipients
Home Page Logo
Central Office Contacts Directory

Office of the Superintendent of Schools

CHARLES WILSON, SUPERINTENDENT
William James Educational Complex
150 Williams Road, Suite A, Statesboro, GA 30458
Office: 912-212-8500
Fax: 912-212-8529

 

Strategic Planning &

Progress Monitoring

Legislative &

Governmental Affairs

Board of Education

(Administration & Governance)

Open Records Requests

 

  Charles Wilson.jpg
Charles G. Wilson, CPA, MBA
Superintendent of Schools

cwilson@bullochschools.org  

Mary Henley.jpg

 

Mary Henley
Administrative Assistant
mhenley@bullochschools.org

Office of Student Support

DR. MARY FELTON, ASSISTANT SUPERINTENDENT
   
William James Educational Complex
150 Williams Road, Suite A, Statesboro, GA 30458
Office: 912-212-8560
Fax: 912-212-8569

Early Intervention Programs

Georgia

Pre-Kindergarten Program

Special Education

Student Discipline & 

Alternative Education

School Social Workers

School Nurses

Pre-K Disabilities Program

Hospital Homebound Services

Communities in Schools Program

504 Plans &

Pyramid of Interventions

Dr Mary Felton.jpgDr. Mary A. Felton, Assistant Superintendent 
Office of Student Support
mfelton@bullochschools.org

Theresa Beasley.jpg

Theresa Beasley, Admin. Assistant
Office of Student Support
tbeasley@bullochschools.org

 

 

 

Leslie Schlierf.jpgLeslie Schlierf, Executive Director
Student Support Services

(Special Education, School Nursing,

Pre-K Disabilities, Hospital Homebound, 504 Plans )
lschlierf@bullochschools.org

912-212-8580

Dr. Yvette Ledford, Director
 Prekindergarten Program

 vledford@bullochschools.org
912-212-8558

 

 

Lakeidra Grant, Interim
School Social Worker &
Coordinator of Attendance

912-212-8516
ljgrant@bullochschools.org

Leah Crooke, School Social Worker
912.212.8883

lcrooke@bullochschools.org

 

Jessica Nails, Secretary & Disciplinary Hearing Clerk
School Social Work/Student Discipline

912-212-8882

jnails@bullochschools.org

 

 

Kathy Wood.jpgKathy Wood, Lead Nurse
School Nursing

kwood@bullochschools.org

Cynthia Davis.jpgCynthia Davis, Central Office Receptionist

912-212-8500

cdavis@bullochschools.org

 

 

Transitions Learning Center

150 Williams Road, Suite B

Offfice:  912-212-8610

FAX:  912-212-8619

 

Tim Rountree.jpgTim Rountree, Administrator

Transitions Learning Center

 trountree@bullochschools.org

 

Rachael Akridge.jpgRachael Akridge, Secretary

Transitions Learning Center

rakridge@bullochschools.org

 

Office of Academic Support

Dr. Virginia Bennett, Executive Director
Office: 912-212-8550
Fax: 912-212-8559

Academic Standards & Curriculum

Mathematics Support

Science Support

Language Arts Support

Social Studies Support

STEM Support

Instructional Technology

Gifted Services (QUEST)

Fine Arts Support

Physical Education Support

 

Dr. Virginia Bennett, Executive Director

Academic Support; All subjects; Grades K-12
 vbennett@bullochschools.org
Office:  912-212-8550

Cyndi Westberry, Secretary
Office of Academic Support
 cwestberry@bullochschools.org
Office:  912-212-8550

 

Casey McNeely, Curriculum Director
 All subjects & Gifted Services; Grades K-12

cmcneely@bullochschools.org
912-212-8571

Clint Tawes.jpgClint Tawes, Curriculum Director
All Subjects; Grades K-12

ctawes@bullochschools.org
912-212-8551

 

Jeff Giddens.JPG

Jeff Giddens, Specialist
Instructional Technology 

jgiddens@bullochschools.org

Debbie Sarratt
dsarratt@bullochschools.org

Office of School Improvement and

Career Technical Agricultural Education (CTAE)

Teresa Phillips, Executive Director
Office: 912-212-8553
Fax: 912-212-8559

Accreditation

 

Federal Programs (Title I,II, III)

 

College & Career Initiatives

 

Career Pathways (CTAE)

  Move On When Ready Program   Parent & Family Engagement   Student Information  

Testing

 

  Data Analysis  

Teresa Phillips.jpg

Teresa Phillips, Executive Director
School Improvement & CTAE

tbphillips@bullochschools.org

Sherri Thompson.jpg

Sherri Harper
Administrative Assistant

sharper@bullochschools.org

 

 

 

Georgianna Darsey, Director
Federal Programs 

gdarsey@bullochschools.org

(Vacant), Manager
Information Systems Specialist

@bullochschools.org

 

Brenda Kingery.jpgBrenda Kingery, Specialist

Testing
bkingery@bullochschools.org

Carole Colson.jpgCarole Colson, Secretary
Testing

ccolson@bullochschools.org

 

 

 

Patricia Webb.JPG

Patricia Webb, Coordinator
Student Information

pwebb@bullochschools.org

 

Office of Finance and Human Resources

TROY BROWN, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
William James Educational Complex
150 Williams Road, Suite A, Statesboro, GA 30458
Office: 912-212-8530
Fax: 912-212-8549

 

 

 

Financial Analysis Planning Treasury Management State Audits & Reporting Budget Management ESPLOST Accounting Accounting
Purchasing Accounts Payable Medicaid/GAACE Human Resources Employee Benefits & Retirement Payroll
 
Employee Recruitment  
Teacher Certification Employee Professional Learning  

 

 

 

Troy Brown.jpg

Troy Brown, Chief Financial Officer
 Finance & Human Resources
tbrown@bullochschools.org

Susan Cassedy.jpg

Susan Cassedy
Administrative Assistant to CFO

scassedy@bullochschools.org

Accounting 

Allie Woodard.jpg

Allie Woodard, Accountant
912-212-8543 

awoodard@bullochschools.org

Jim Lewis, Coordinator
Payroll 

 912-212-8542 

jvlewis@bullochschools.org

Cindy Higgins.jpg

Cindy Higgins
Accounts Payable & Travel

912.212.
chiggins@bullochschools.org

Terri Mullis
Accounts Payable & 
Doc-e fill

912-212-8545

tmullis@bullochschools.org 

Human Resources 

Office: 912-212-8510

Phillip Tremble.jpg

Phillip Tremble, Director
ptremble@bullochschools.org

Sharon Hodges
Administrative Assistant to HR

shhodges@bullochschools.org

BJ Brannen.jpg

B.J. Brannen, Coordinator
Employee Benefits

bbrannen@bullochschools.org

Charlisa Osgood.jpg

Charlisa Osgood, Technician

Teacher Certifications & Human Resources
cosgood@bullochschools.org

Professional Learning

Office: 912-212-8513

Kelly Spence.jpg

Kelly Spence, Director
Professional Learning 

kspence@bullochschools.org

Amanda McQuaig.jpgAmanda McQuaig, Secretary
amcquaig@bullochschools.org

Office of Operations

PAUL WEBB, CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER
Transportation, Maintenance & Technology Building
219 Simons Road, Statesboro, GA 30458
Office: 912-212-8640
Fax: 912-212-8649

Transportation School Nutrition Services Grounds & Facilities Maintenance Facilities Planning Risk Assessment & School Safety EMA/Homeland Security/NIMS

 

Title IX Compliance

 

Paul Webb, COO
ptwebb@bullochschools.org

Margaret Brown Hill, Administrative Assistant

mbhill@bullochschools.org

Transportation 

Office: 912-212-8640
Fax: 912-212-8649

Janet Tanner, Supervisor

jtanner@bullochschools.org

Juanita McMillan,Transportation Assistant

Lori Deal, Transportation Assistant(part-time)

 

Maintenance 
Office: 912-212-8650
Fax: 912-212-8659
Glenn Rogers, Director
Maintenance

grogers@bullochschools.org
Rene' Cowart, Secretary
Maintenance

rrcowart@bullochschools.org

 

School Nutrition Services 
Auxiliary Warehouse
18201 Hwy 80 West, Statesboro, GA 30458
Office: 912-212-8620
Fax: 912-212-8629
Megan Blanchard, Director
Food Services

mblanchard@bullochschools.org
Lisa Leone, Secretary
Food Services

lleone@bullochschools.org

Office of Information Systems 

Craig Liggett, Chief Information Systems Officer
Bus Garage
219 Simons Road, Statesboro, GA 30458
Office: 912-212-8660

Fax: 912-212-8679  

                                                                                                                                                                                                   

Technology 3-Year Planning Telecommunications System (VoIP) Network  Faculty Technology Student Technology Management Information Systems
Craig Liggett
Chief Information Officer

cliggett@bullochschools.org
Staci Jewell
Administrative Assistant

sjewell@bullochschools.org
Rob Cannady
Technology Specialist

rcannady@bullochschools.org
Krystal Grell
Technology Specialist

kgrell@bullochschools.org
Richard Clark
Communications Engineer

rclark@bullochschools.org
Robby Bragdon
Network Engineer

rbragdon@bullochschools.org
Mike Horton
Systems Engineer

mhorton@bullochschools.org
Herman Metcalf
Database Engineer

hmetcalf@bullochschools.org

Office of Public Relations & Marketing
Hayley Greene
Public Relations / Marketing Specialist

hgreene@bullochschools.org
Office: 912.212.8512

Cell (on call #): 912.536.2827

Media Relations Crisis Communications News, Features & Technical Writing Data Reporting District Web Content Management Social Media Management
Market Research & Surveys District Event Planning Teacher of the Year Program BOE Communications Electronic Messaging System
District Communications & Advertising Campaigns District Publications Grant Writing Community Partnerships  

Hayley Greene.jpg

Hayley Greene
Public Relations / Marketing Specialist

hgreene@bullochschools.org
Office: 912.212.8512

Cell (on call #): 912.536.2827