Welcome to Our Schools Open Records Requests Accredited School System Board of Education Speak Up for Education Events Departments & Department Contacts Bid Solicitations Bid Awards Employee Info. & Benefits Job Opportunities School Websites Strategic Planning Strategic Waiver School System Superintendent's Message
Parents' Right to Know Register for School Back To School Toolkit Bus Routes & Transportation Calendars and Menus Family Engagement Graduation Ceremonies Parent/Teacher Conferences Parent Portal Online Student Drivers School Choice/Transfers School Communication School Safety School Zones Student Handbook & School Safety Protocols Student Records Summer Camps 2018
Academic & Support Services Academic Support Services Student Support Services Testing & Test Scores
Career Pathways Career Pathways Courses & Organizations Move On When Ready (Dual Enrollment) Pathways to Prosperity Advanced Placement REACH Georgia Scholarship Program
News & Data Bulloch County Schools Data Newsroom News Archive Annual Reports Community Engagement Georgia Climate Surveys Key Issues Forum Education SPLOST ESPLOST Committee Minutes Open Meetings Act Cultural Diversity Religious Liberties Discussion Research Request Protocol
Bulloch County Foundation for Public School Education Board of Trustees Grant Application Grant Recipients Teacher Testimonials Turkey Trot 5K
Home Page Logo

Board of Trustees

Officers

Tara Mincey, Chairwoman

Georgia Power Company

111 Stockyard Road

Statesboro, Georgia 30458

912-489-0113

912-531-6944

tlmincey@southernco.com

Term Expires 12/31/2018

Donna Martin, Co-Chairwoman

3667 MP Martin Road

Brooklet, GA 30415

912-823-3431

912-682-0043

donnakingmartin@gmail.com

Term Expires 1/31/2019

Ann Cromley,Treasuer

912-842-9319

912-687-4438

anncromley@aol.com

Term Expires 12/31/2019

 
Trustees

Chad Avret,Vice President

Synovus

2 East Main Street

Statesboro, GA 30458

912-489-9220

912-690-6878

chadavret@seaislandbank.com

Term Expires 12/31/2021

Jaclyn P. Cason, Local Manager

 

Frontier Communications

721 Nesmith Proctor Road

Statesboro, Georgia 30458

 912-764-1201

 912-531-7807

Jaclyn.Cason@ftr.com

Term Expires 1/31/2019

Priscilla Clifton

Retired Educator

7001 Georgia Hwy 24

Stateboro, Georgia 30461

912-687-1592

pfclifton@bulloch.net

Term Expires 1/31/2020

Chianti Culver

Instructor (Early Childhood)Education

College of Education-Teaching and Learning

Georgia Southern University

912-531-1260

cculver@georgiasouthern.edu

Term Expires 12/31/2021

Beth Freeman

6 N. Walnut Street

Statesboro, Georgia 30458

912-489-9436

912-682-1771

bfreeman@bulloch.k12.ga.us

Term Expires 1/31/2020

Mike Herndon

Owner/Operator

Statesboro Agency, Inc

102 Langston Chapel Road

Statesboro, GA 30458

912-681-4619

statesboroagency@gmail.com

Term Expires 1/31/2020

David Hoyle

Owner/Operator of CoolBeanz Espresso Bar

25 C East Main Street

Statesboro, GA 30458

912- 681-2253

coolbzeb@gmail.com

Term Expires 12/31/2020

Angela  Rosengart McGlamery

Ogeechee Technical College

1 Joe Kennedy Blvd

Statesboro, Georgia 30458

912-687-0389

arosengart@ogeecheetech.edu

Term expires 12/31/2018

James Oglesby

40 Golf Club Circle

Stattesboro, GA 30458

912-536-2511

jamese.oglesby@gmail.com

Term Expires 12/31/2021

 
Ex-Officio Trustees

Charles Wilson, Superintendent

Bulloch County Schools

150 Williams Road, Suite A

Statesboro, Georgia 30458

912-212-8505

cwilson@bullochschools.org

Susan Cassedy, Secretary

Foundation for Public Education

150 Williams Road, Suite A

Statesboro, Georgia 30458

912-212-8530

912-687-4647

scassedy@bullochschools.org

Mr. Marc  Bruce

Legal Counsel

115 Savannah Ave

Statesboro, Georgia 30458

912-764-8600

MARC@ECBCPC.com

 
Honorary Trustees  

Jan Tankersley

PO Box 347

Statesboro, Georgia 30459

912-842-5512

jantankersley@hotmail.com

Honorable Jack  Hill                                                            

Georgia State Senate

PO Box 486

Reidsville, Georgia 30453

404-656-5038/912-557-4802

jhill@lgis.state.ga.us

Mr. Fred Hill

HA Sack Co.

3302 Zell Miller Parkway 
P.O. Box 528

Statesboro, Georgia 30459

Mrs. Moncia Lanier

407 Buttermilk Road

Garfield , Georgia 30425

Mr. Joe McGlamery                                            

101 Windy Hill Court

Statesboro, Georgia 30458

912-764-9031

joe@morrisnews.com

Mr.  Cleve White

815 Woods Hole Circle

Statesboro, Georgia 30461

912-682-6966

blusky@frontiernet.net

Chad Wiggins

Synovus

2 East Main Street

Statesboro, Georgia 30458

912-489-8661

chadwiggins@seaislandbank.com

Billy Yawn-Treasurer

19534 Highway 80 West

Statesboro, Georgia 30458

912-764-6437

lmyawn@frontiernet.net

Lori Durden, President

Ogeechee Technical College

1 Joe Kennedy Blvd

Statesboro, Georgia 30458

ldurden@ogeecheetech.edu

Cheri Wagner

Bulloch County BOE

Board Member

1209 Plantation Circle

Statesboro, GA 30458

912-852-3495

clwag68@yahoo.com

Josh Aubrey

9006 Oakfield Drive

Statesboro, Georgia 30461

912-687-0920

jaubrey@statesboroherald.com