Welcome to Our Schools Open Records Requests Accredited School System Board of Education Speak Up for Education Events Departments & Department Contacts Bid Solicitations Bid Awards Employee Info. & Benefits Job Opportunities School Websites Strategic Planning Strategic Waiver School System Superintendent's Message
Register for School Back To School Toolkit Bus Routes & Transportation Calendars and Menus Student Drivers Graduation Ceremonies Parent/Teacher Conferences Family Engagement Parent Portal Online School Choice/Transfers School Communication School Zones Student Handbook & Student Safety Student Records Summer Camps 2017
Student & Academic Support Academic Support Services Special Education Student Support Services Testing & Test Scores
Career Pathways Career Pathways Courses & Organizations Move On When Ready Pathways to Prosperity Advanced Placement REACH Georgia Scholarship Program
News & Data Bulloch County Schools Data Newsroom News Archive Annual Reports Community Engagement Georgia Climate Surveys Key Issues Forum Education SPLOST ESPLOST Committee Minutes Open Meetings Act Minority Recruitment Religious Liberties Discussion Research Request Protocol
Bulloch County Foundation for Public School Education Grant Application Grant Recipients Teacher Testimonials Turkey Trot 5K
Home Page Logo

Student & Academic Support

Student Support Services

The school system's Student Support Services Department manages the following operations: 

Click here for more information on this department.

Academic Support Services

The school system's Academic Support Services Department manages the following operations:

  • Georgia's Bright from the Start Pre-Kindergarten Program
  • Implementation of the Georgia Standards of Excellence and the Georgia Performance Standards for grades K-12
  • Selection of locally-approved, guaranteed viable curriculum to support the teaching of these standards for grades K-12
  • Implementation & support of science, technology, engineering, and math (STEM) opportunities
  • Modeling best instructional methods for faculty
  • Development of common assessments for all subjects
  • Providing gifted instruction for grades one through eight
  • Support for faculty and students in instructional technology

Click here for more information about this department.

Key Contacts

STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES

 

Dr. Deborah Mangum

Executive Director
dmangum@bullochschools.org
Student Support Services
912.212.8560

 

Jessica Nails

Administrative Assistant/Disciplinary Hearing Clerk
jnails@bullochschools.org
912.212.8882

 

Leslie Schlierf, Executive Director

Special Education
lschlierf@bullochschools.org
912.212.8580

 

Tim Rountree, Administrator
trountree@bullochschools.org
Transitions Learning Center
912.212.8610

 

LaKeidra Grant, Coordinator
ljgrant@bullochschools.org
School Social Work/Attendance
912.212.8516

 

Leah Crooke
School Social Work

lcrooke@bullochschools.org
912.212.8883

 

 

ACADEMIC SUPPORT SERVICES

 

Dr. Virginia Bennett

Executive Director
vbennett@bullochschools.org
Academic Support Services K-12
912.212.8572

 

Cyndi Westberry

Administrative Assistant
cwestberry@bullochschools.org
912.212.8550

 

Dee Dee Bennett, Director
dbennett@bullochschools.org

All Subjects K-12

912.212.8551

 

Dr. Casey McNeely, Director

All Subjects K-12 & Gifted Svcs. (QUEST)
cmcneely@bullochschools.org

912.212.8571

 

Dr. Yvette Ledford, Director
vledford@bullochschools.org
All Subjects K-12 & Pre-Kindergarten Program

912.212.8558

 

Jeff Giddens, Director
jgiddens@bullochschools.org

All Subjects K-12;Instructional Tech. & STEM
912.212-8552