Calendars and Menus Graduation Dates Progress & Grade Reporting Summer School FY15 Employee Work Calendars
Board Members Board Agenda Board Meeting Dates Strategic Plan Speak Up for Education Board Minutes Board Brief News Reports Board Policies Board District Maps Religious Liberties Discussion
School Profiles School Supplies School Choice-House Bill 251
Department Personnel Business & Finance Department Curriculum & Instruction Department Human Resources Department Organizational Effectiveness Department Information Systems Department Transportation School Nutrition Maintenance
Career Opportunities Employee Relations Professional Learning Employee Benefits
Register for School Student Records Requests Student Handbook & Student Safety Back To School Toolkit Parent Portal Online Google Apps for Education Driver's Education (TAADRA) Educational Resources Parent Involvement
Superintendent's Message Bulloch County Schools Data No Child Left Behind Accountability Standards Georgia Leadership Institute for School Improvement
Newsroom Press Releases News Archive FOCUS Annual Reports Community Engagement Key Issues
Home Page Logo
Curriculum & Instruction

Curriculum & Instruction

The Bulloch County Schools Curriculum & Instruction Department is responsible for the areas of curriculum and instruction, Student Support Services, Common Core Georgia Performance Standards implementation, the development of student learning objectives (SLOs) and assessments for all subjects not tested by standardized tests, gifted instruction, the Career Technical & Agricultural Education  program (CTAE), alternative education, and special education.

  • In grades one through eight, academically advanced students are eligible for the gifted program's QUEST  classes.
  • Accelerated high school students can take Advanced Placement classes or dual-enrollment college and university classes through the ACCEL Program . Guidance counselors have more information about these programs. 
  • Our comprehensive special education program offers eligible students all services outlined in the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA).  Types of services offered include collaborative and inclusion classes, pullout resource classes and self-contained classes. Our staff includes certified speech therapists and occupational therapists.

Contacts

Dr. Mary A. Felton 
mfelton@bulloch.k12.ga.us
Assistant Superintendent 
Curriculum & Instruction
912.212.8560

Theresa Beasley
tbeasley@bulloch.k12.ga.us
Administrative Assistant

Leslie Schlierf, Exec. Director
lschlierf@bulloch.k12.ga.us
Student Support Services
912.212.8580

Teresa Phillips, Director
tbphillips@bulloch.k12.ga.us
Curriculum & Instruction - English Language Arts/Social Studies Grades 4-12
912.212.8551

Jennifer Wade, Director
jrwade@bulloch.k12.ga.us
Curriculum & Instruction -Early Learning PK- 3rd Grade
912.212.8558

Abbie Lacienski, Director
alacienski@bulloch.k12.ga.us

Curriculum & Instruction - CTAE & Fine Arts
Career, Tech., & Ag., Education
912.212.8566

Casey McNeely, Director
cmcneely@bulloch.k12.ga.us
Mathematics Curriculum Grades 4-12
912.212.8571

Tim Rountree, Administrator

Transitions Learning Center

trountree@bulloch.k12.ga.us

912.212.8610

Dionne Gamble, Coordinator
dgamble@bulloch.k12.ga.us

Social Work/Attendance

912.212.8516

Ellen Cowart, Lead Teacher

ecowart@bulloch.k12.ga.us

QUEST - Gifted Services

912.212.8564

Cyndi Westberry, Secretary
cwestberry@bulloch.k12.ga.us
912.212.8550