Welcome to Our Schools Open Records Requests Accredited School System Board of Education Speak Up for Education Events Departments & Department Contacts Bid Solicitations Bid Awards Employee Info. & Benefits Job Opportunities School Websites Strategic Planning Strategic Waiver School System Superintendent's Message
Register for School Back To School Toolkit Bus Routes & Transportation Calendars and Menus Student Drivers Graduation Ceremonies Parent/Teacher Conferences Family Engagement Parent Portal Online School Choice/Transfers School Communication School Zones Student Handbook & Student Safety Student Records Summer Camps 2017
Student & Academic Support Academic Support Services Special Education Student Support Services Testing & Test Scores
Career Pathways Career Pathways Courses & Organizations Move On When Ready Pathways to Prosperity Advanced Placement REACH Georgia Scholarship Program
News & Data Bulloch County Schools Data Newsroom News Archive Annual Reports Community Engagement Georgia Climate Surveys Key Issues Forum Education SPLOST ESPLOST Committee Minutes Open Meetings Act Minority Recruitment Religious Liberties Discussion Research Request Protocol
Bulloch County Foundation for Public School Education Grant Application Grant Rubric Grant Recipients Teacher Testimonials Turkey Trot 5K
Home Page Logo

Board Meeting Dates

2017 Board Meeting Schedule

All meetings start at 6:30 p.m. unless otherwise announced. Regular session, work session and special session meetings will be held in the board room of the Central Office located at 150 Williams Road, in Statesboro, unless otherwise announced. Any Called/Special Session Meetings will be advertised to the public in advance. Meeting dates, times, and places are subject to change with advanced notice. If you would like to be added to an e-mail list to receive meeting notification, or if you have any questions, please contact Mary Henley at mhenley@bullochschools.org or by dialing 212-8505. 

 

Board of Education meetings can be watched live or later and packets and presentations accessed via these links.

 

Thursday, January 12, 2017 Organizational Meeting
Thursday, January 26, 2017

Speak Up for Education

System-Wide Meeting with School Councils and public

@ Statesboro High School, 6:00 p.m.- 8:00 p.m.

All remaining meeting dates are tentative until approved by Board on Jan. 12, 2017
Thursday, February 9, 2017               Regular Session
**Thursday, February 23, 2017 Work Session
*Wednesday, March 8, 2017 AdvancED Exit Conference
Thursday, March 9, 2017 Regular Session
**Thursday, March 23, 2017 Work Session 
Thursday, April 13, 2017 Regular Session
**Thursday, April 27, 2017 Work Session 
Thursday, May 11, 2017 Regular Session
**Thursday, May 25, 2017 Work Session
Thursday, June 8, 2017 Regular Session
**Thursday, June 22, 2017 Work Session
Thursday, July 13, 2017 Regular Session 
**Thursday, July 27, 2017 (12 Noon) Work Session
Thursday, August 10, 2017 Regular Session
**Thursday, August 31, 2017 Work Session 
Thursday, September 14, 2017 Regular Session
**Thursday, September 28, 2017                  Work Session 
Thursday, October 12, 2017 Regular Session
**Thursday, October 26, 2017 Work Session 
Thursday, November 9, 2017 Regular Session 
Thursday, November 16, 2017 Work Session
Thursday, December 14, 2017 Regular Session
Thursday, January 11, 2018 2018 Organizational Meeting

* Meetings scheduled on a date other than the second or fourth Thursday.

**Work Session Meetings are tentatively scheduled and will be cancelled if not needed.

Any Called/Special Session Meetings will be advertised to the public in advance.

Meeting dates, times, and places are subject to change with advanced notice.

If you would like to be added to an e-mail list to receive meeting notification, or if you have any questions, please contact Mary Henley at mhenley@bullochschools.org or by dialing 212-8505.

Meeting Agendas and Board Meeting Packets are placed online prior to the meeting at www.bulloch.k12.ga.us/boardpackets

Videos of Board of Education meetings are available at www.bullochschools.org/boardlive.

Mary Henley
Board Secretary
mhenley@bullochschools.org
Superintendent's Office
912.212.8505

Contacts

Mary Henley
Board Secretary & Custodian of Records
mhenley@bullochschools.org
Superintendent's Office
912.212.8500

Open Records Requests: recordscustodian@bullochschools.org

 

Edenfield, Cox, Bruce & Classens

Legal Counsel

115 Savannah Avenue

Statesboro, GA 30458

912.764.8600    

www.edenfieldlaw.com