Welcome to Our Schools Board of Education Open Records Requests Bid Solicitations Bid Awards Departments Employee Info. & Benefits Job Opportunities School Websites Strategic Waiver School System Superintendent
Register for School Back To School Toolkit Bus Routes & Transportation Calendars and Menus Driver's Education (TAADRA) Grade Reporting Graduation Ceremonies Parent/Teacher Conferences Parent Engagement Parent Portal Online School Choice/Transfers School Communication School Zones Student Handbook & Student Safety Student Records School Social Worker Summer Camps 2016
Academic Support Services Student Support Services Testing & Test Scores Teachers: Support Beyond Measure Teachers: Hall of Fame
Career Pathways Move On When Ready Pathways to Prosperity Advanced Placement REACH Georgia Scholarship Program
Newsroom Bulloch County Schools Data Community Engagement FOCUS Annual Reports Georgia Climate Surveys Key Issues News Archive Research Request Protocol
Bulloch County Foundation for Public School Education Grant Application Grant Rubric Grant Recipients
Home Page Logo
Finance
  • Financial Analysis Planning
  • Treasury Management
  • State Audits & Reporting
  • Budget Management
  • ESPLOST Accounting
  • Accounting
  • Purchasing
  • Medicaid/GAACE > Payroll
  • Human Resources Teacher Certifications
  • Professional Learning

News

7/26/16

The Bulloch County Board of Education, at its July 28 work session, will place on the table for review the school district's proposed 2016 School Maintenance and Operations millage rate. The Board will vote on the proposed millage rate at its Aug. 11, regular session meeting. The school system's 2016 tax digest, five-year history is attached.  

 

The Board is proposing to roll back the current School Maintenance and Operations Millage Rate of 9.848 mills to 9.804 mills due to an increase in local property values. The lower millage rate may not necessarily mean lower property taxes. This is determined by the assessed value of the owner's property.

 

more
10/25/12

Standard & Poor’s (S&P), the nation’s second-leading bond rating firm, raised its school issuer credit rating on Bulloch County Schools’ (BCS) general obligation bonds from “A Plus” to “AA Minus,” according to a RatingsDirect® Summary released October 5. The Summary lists “the district’s consistently favorable financial performance despite the recession’s ongoing revenue pressures,” and the school district’s “pro-active budget management,” as some of the primary reasons for the increase. “This is a positive indication of the school district’s underlying credit rating, and it’s the third increase in less than 10 years,” said Superintendent Charles Wilson.

more

William James Educational Complex
150 Williams Road, Suite A

Statesboro, GA 30458
Office: 912-212-8530
Fax: 912-212-8549

Key Contacts

Finance

Troy Brown
Chief Financial Officer
tbrown@bullochschools.org

 

Susan Cassedy
Administrative Assistant
Business Finance
scassedy@bullochschools.org

 

Accounting

Allie Woodard
Accounting

Office: 912-212-8543

awoodard@bullochschools.org 

 

Terri Mullis
 Accounts Payable & Travel
Office: 912-212-8545 

tmullis@bullochschools.org

 

Cindy Higgins
Accounts Payable & Doc-e-fill
chiggins@bullochschools.org

 

Jim Lewis

Payroll Coordinator
Office: 912-212-8542 

jlewis@bullochschools.org

 

Human Resources

 

Phillip Tremble, Director
ptremble@bullochschools.org

 

Sharon Hodges
Administrative Assistant
shhodges@bullochschools.org

 

B.J. Brannen, Coordinator
Employee Benefits
bbrannen@bullochschools.org

 

Charlisa Osgood

Certifications & HR Technician
cosgood@bullochschools.org

 

Professional Learning

 

Kelly Spence
Professional Learning Director 
912.212.8520
kspence@bullochschools.org

 

Amanda McQuaig
Secretary

912.212.8513
amcquaig@bullochschools.org